Skip to content

Discover the Three Stages of True Freedom

Unlock your freedom to a new level with the three stages of freedom.

True freedom is something many people strive for, but few can achieve. It’s not something you can buy or find in the outside world; it must come from within.

True freedom consists of three physical, mental, and spiritual stages, each with distinct requirements and rewards.

Stage One: Physical Freedom

Freedom is a state of mind and involves our physical reality. When you reach the physical stage of freedom, you feel liberated in your body and mind.

Feeling liberated means you can move without pain or restriction. You can achieve the physical stage of freedom through regular exercise, a healthy diet, and stretching.

Going for daily walks, incorporating strength training into your routine, and practicing yoga or Pilates are all great ways to achieve physical freedom.

I take two 30-minute walks daily – one after breakfast and one after lunch. And I exercise six days a week:

  • Mondays: Chest exercises
  • Tuesdays: Abdominal exercises
  • Wednesdays: Arm exercises
  • Thursdays: Leg exercises
  • Fridays: Back and Shoulder exercises
  • Saturdays: Full-body yoga routine
  • Sunday: Hydro-massage

Listening to your body and working at your own pace is essential, but don’t sell yourself short.

As for my diet, I try to carry a low-carb diet on weekdays while fueling up on the weekend. My weekday meals mostly consist of baked or grilled fish, baked or grilled chicken, rice, low-starch vegetables, nuts and avocados, and tea and water. Furthermore, I usually eat lean beef, pork, lamb, pasta, bread, fruit, and coffee for the weekend.

My typical Saturday breakfast: scrambled eggs with cereal, baked ham, and honey-sweetened coffee

With dedication and perseverance, you’ll soon find yourself feeling more accessible than ever before.

Stage Two: Mental Freedom

Have you ever felt stuck in life, like you’re not free to be yourself?

You’ve been held back by fears, doubts, or limiting beliefs that are hard to shake off. However, if you’re reading this, you’re already stepping towards a mental stage of freedom. That’s because you desire to explore what’s possible beyond your current mindset.

The stages of freedom aren’t linear or easy to define, but they often involve letting go of attachments, facing your shadows, and connecting with your true nature. The journey requires patience, curiosity, and compassion, but the destination is worth it.

To achieve my mental freedom, I like to read non-fiction books. I’m reading “The Art of Learning” by Josh Waitzkin – a wonderful journey of a man who becomes an expert in two fields: chess and Tai Chi. A must-read for anyone looking to explore the powers of the mind.

As you find inner peace and understanding, you’ll notice that the world around you starts to look brighter and more beautiful, and you’ll feel empowered to create the life you want.

So, don’t be afraid to take the first steps toward your mental stage of freedom today!

Stage Three: Spiritual Freedom

Have you ever wanted to develop a deeper connection with yourself and a higher power?
That desire is a sign that you may be in the spiritual stage of freedom.

The spiritual freedom stage is about finding inner peace and connection beyond the material world. It’s a journey of self-discovery that involves examining your values, beliefs, and purpose in life.

As you move through this stage, you may seek meditation, prayer, or other spiritual practices to help you connect with your inner self and the world around you.

My spiritual activity is meditation. Every morning (after I make the bed), I take 15 minutes to meditate on:

  • a biblical passage,
  • an inspirational quote,
  • or any resource that will lift my spirit.

It’s a reward for completing my day’s first task and a way to set the tone for the rest of the day.

Embrace this exciting stage of freedom and allow yourself to explore the depths of your spirituality.

How to Maintain the Three Stages for Lasting Freedom 

To achieve lasting freedom, you must recognize the three stages of freedom: physical, mental, and spiritual. And maintaining each stage can provide balance and harmony in our lives.

Taking care of our bodies through exercise and healthy eating habits is essential for physical freedom.

Mental freedom requires us to consistently practice mindfulness, meditation, or any other activity that helps us to stay present and in control of our thoughts and emotions.

Finally, spiritual freedom can involve exploring our inner selves, connecting with nature, or practicing our faith.

We can achieve true and lasting freedom by considering these three stages and finding ways to strengthen each.

Master the Three Stages of Freedom

With dedication and perseverance, anyone can unlock their path toward personal growth! But freedom is a state of mind that requires physical and mental effort. We can achieve true liberation by understanding each stage of the journey toward lasting freedom and finding ways to strengthen them all.

Physical freedom involves taking care of our bodies through exercise and healthy eating habits, while mental freedom entails staying present with our thoughts and emotions. And spiritual freedom encourages us to explore our inner selves, connect with nature, or practice faith-based activities.

Plenty is available online if you’re looking for more resources to maintain these stages for lasting freedom. I’d recommend reading The Art of Learning by Josh Watzkin, listening to the Early to Rise podcast with Craig Ballantyne, and downloading the ALUX app.

But there is a wide variety of books, audio recordings, videos, articles, etc. for you to choose from, so feel free to choose the most convenient path.

Published inArticles

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: